News Karnataka
Thursday, September 28 2023

Delhi: Sinha, Nirahua, Mann to take oath as Lok Sabha members

Sinha, Nirahua, Mann to take oath as LS members
Photo Credit : IANS

New Delhi: Four newly elected members of Lok Sabha will be taking oath on Tuesday July 18, the first day of the Monsoon Session.

Simranjit Singh Mann (Sangrur Parliamentary Constituency, Punjab) Ghanshyam Singh Lodhi (Rampur Parliamentary Constituency, Uttar Pradesh); Dinesh Lal Yadav “Nirahua” (Azamgarh Parliamentary Constituency, Uttar Pradesh); and Shatrughan Prasad Sinha (Asansol Parliamentary Constituency, West Bengal) will take oath who have won in by-elections.

The House will also pay obituary to Shinzo Abe (Former Prime Minister of Japan), Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Al Nahyan (President of the United Arab Emirates and the Ruler of Abu Dhabi) and Mwai Kibaki third President of Kenya.

Two bills — The Family Courts (Amendment) Bill, 2022 will be moved by Law Minister Kiren Rijiju and The Indian Antarctic Bill, 2022 by Jitendra Singh.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Editor's Pick

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp