News Karnataka
Monday, January 30 2023

Sonia, Mamta, Stalin invited to Thackeray swearing-in

Photo Credit :

Mumbai: In a show of strength, the Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA) has invited Congress interim chief Sonia Gandhi, all Congress Chief Ministers, Trinamool Congress (TMC) supremo and West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerji, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) national convenor and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, and DMK chief M.K. Stalin for the swearing-in ceremony at Shivaji Park here on Thursday.

MVA leader Uddhav Thackeray, first from the Thackeray family, will be sworn in as the Chief Minister of Maharashtra.

Shiv Sena leader Eknath Shinde said, Sonia Gandhi had been invited for the ceremony. However, there is no information on whether Rahul Gandhi has also been invited.

Congress leader Vijay Wattediwar confirmed that all Congress Chief Minister as well as Mamata Banerji, Stalin and Kejriwal had been invited to the ceremony.

According to the power-sharing agreement between the Shiv Sena, the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) and the Congress, the Sena and the NCP will have 15 ministers each and the Congress 12 in the ministry apart from the Speaker’s post.

While it’s not clear how many ministers would take oath, according to sources, senior leaders from each side are likely to be sworn in on the occasion.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp