News Karnataka
Monday, December 11 2023

RS polls: 8 BJP candidates from UP file nominations

Bengaluru: Assembly poll analysis at Chintan-Manthan Baithak
Photo Credit :

Lucknow:  Eight BJP candidates on Tuesday May 31 filed their nominations for the Rajya Sabha biennial elections.

The BJP nominees were accompanied by Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, state president Swatantra Dev Singh and two deputy Chief Ministers Keshav Maurya and Brajesh Pathak, when they filed their papers at the Vidhan Bhawan.

The BJP candidates, who filed their nomination papers on Tuesday, include Laxmikant Bajpai, Dr Radha Mohan Das Agarwal, Surendra Nagar, Babu Ram Nishad, Sangeeta Yadav, Darshana Singh, Dr K. Laxman and Mithilesh Kumar.

The BJP had fielded eight candidates and the Samajwadi Party has fielded three candidates, including Kapil Sibal as independent and RLD president Jayant Chaudhary.

Since there are 11 seats and only as many candidates have filed their nomination papers, the state is set for unanimous elections for the Rajya Sabha.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Editor's Pick

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp