News Karnataka
Saturday, December 04 2021


Cong no longer party which formed by Gandhiji: BSY

Vijayapura: Claiming that the Congress is a sinking ship, Former Chief Minister B. S. Yediyurappa said that it is no longer the Congress which was established by Mahatma Gandhi.

Addressing a public gathering at Tamba village of Sindagi constituency on Thursday October 21 while campaigning for party candidate Ramesh Bhusnur, he claimed that Gandhiji had asked the then Congress leaders to dissolve the party after the independence, but the Congress leaders did not heed hsi words.

Yediyurappa said that the Congress was essentially formed to fight against the British rule for freeing India. Gandhiji had opined that the Congress should not become a political party, thus he wanted the Congress leaders to dissolve it. “But the Congress leaders did not consider his views and decided to make it a political party,“, he said.

Yediyurappa said that the Congress leaders are living in illusion and claiming that it is their party that has brought freedom to India, he said.

Stating that the Congress has no leader and that their own party workers are struggling to find the leader, he asked whether the people want leaderless parties such as the Congress or BJP which has brought glory to India at international level.

Replying to the allegations of the Congress that the BJP Government has reduced ration rice from 7 kg to 5 kg, Yediyurappa defended the reduction stating that though the quantity has been reduced but other benefits are being given to people. He added that even the present rice being distributed under the Public Distribution System (PDS) is supplied by the Modi Government, therefore, the Congress cannot claim credit for Anna Bhagya scheme.

Accusing the Congress of spreading canards that the BJP is an anti-Muslim party, he claimed that the BJP has not stopped any scheme meant for the welfare of Muslims. “The party does not discriminate between any communities. We treat every community equally,” he said.

Yediyurappa urged the people to vote against the Congress which has disgraced PM Modi.

Ministers, V. Somanna, M. T. B. Nagaraj, Govind Karjol, C. C. Patil, MLC Lakshman Savadi, Hanumant Nirani and other party leaders were present.

Firoz Rozindar

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe Newsletter

Get latest news karnataka updates on your email.

error: Content is protected !!