News Karnataka
Sunday, January 29 2023

Vijayapura: ‘Will retire if JDS does not come to power’

CM ibrahim, political retirement
Photo Credit : Facebook

Vijayapura: Predicting that JD (S) Leader H. D. Kumaraswamy would again become Chief Minister after the 2023 Assembly polls, the party’s State President C. M. Ibrahim has declared that he would take political retirement if the former does not become Chief Minister again.

Addressing media persons, he said that the party will win at least 123 seats in the coming polls to come to power on its own. “Looking at the support the party is receiving in the State, I am sure that we will win at least 123 seats and will easily form the Government,” he said.

Ibrahim claimed that the party has already finalised candidates for around 80 constituencies which would be soon released.

Referring to the ambitious ‘Pancharatna’ rally for the party which has been launched to prepare the party for the coming polls, he claimed that the people are giving encouraging responses to the rally in the State. He said that the party has decided to hold the rally in the Mumbai-Karnataka region in January next year.

Stating that the party is putting its manifesto before the people, Ibrahim said that providing irrigation facilities to the North Karnataka region is the first priority.

“If we fail to complete the irrigation projects of this region, then we will not contest the 2028 Assembly elections,” he said.

Alleging that the ruling BJP Government is failing to collect the tax properly, he said that while the Government should have collected at least Rs. 6 lakh Crore annually, it has been collecting only Rs. 3 lakh. This means there is pilferage in the collection of taxes,” he said.

Holding the Modi Government responsible for increasing prices of essential commodities mainly petrol and diesel, he said that Prime Minister Narendra Modi is not raising this issue in any of his Mann ki Baat radio programmes.

Replying to the allegations of the Congress that the JD (S) is acting like the ‘B’ team of the BJP, Ibrahim shot back by asking who made Kumaraswamy Chief Minister forcibly and removed him to make B. S. Yediyurappa the next CM.

District President, Basanagouda Madagi, Mallikarjun Yendigeri, Lata Biradar, Arvind Hangaragi and other leaders were present.

Share this:
Firoz Rozindar

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp