News Karnataka
Saturday, December 02 2023

Bengaluru: Cong to finalise tickets in 130 Constituencies Feb 1

Ballari: Senior JDS leader Nara Pratap Reddy joins Cong
Photo Credit : IANS

Bengaluru: For the first time, Congress is releasing the party list for the upcoming State Assembly election well in advance. On Wednesday February 1, it will finalise party tickets for 130 constituencies.

According to the sources, all sitting MLAs except those who are not ready to contest will get ticket.

According to sources, All India Congress Committee State In-Charge Randeep Surjewala, Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC) President D. K. Shivakumar, and Leader Siddaramaiah will finalise the ticket on Wednesday in a meeting at Bengaluru City.

According to the sources, Party tickets for Dakshina Kannada, and Udupi also expected to be finalised.

Share this:
Bhavana S

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Editor's Pick

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp