News Karnataka
Tuesday, March 21 2023

JD(S) changes candidates in Chikkaballapur, Mahalakshmi Layout constituencies

Photo Credit :

Chikkaballapur: In a changing political scenario, the Janata Dal (S) party high command decided to change its candidates in two of the constituencies for the upcoming by-poll.

The party has made this last-minute change in Chikkaballapur and Mahalakshmi Layout assembly constituencies.

The party had earlier decided to field Sharath Bachegowda from Chikkaballapur. As Sharath has already filed his nomination as an independent candidate, he has been replaced by Radhakrishna.

Similarly, in Mahalakshmi Layout, JD(S) had decided to field Shantaraju, but now he has been replaced by Dr Girish Nashi.

Speaking to the media about it, BJP candidate from Chikkaballapur Dr Sudhakar said, “Both Congress and JD(S) have placed candidates not on persons’ face value but on money value.”

However, the reason for the change is still not known.

As per the reports, Monday, November 18 being the last date to file nominations, Radhakrishna is expected to file his nomination in the presence of former CM HD Kumaraswamy tomorrow.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rohan City Corp

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp