News Karnataka
Thursday, February 02 2023

Drought relief: CM constitutes Cabinet sub-committees

Photo Credit :

Bengaluru: Chief Minister Siddaramaiah on Tuesday formed four Cabinet sub-committees to monitor drought relief works in the state.

Sait’s sleazegate episode: Cyber crime division to probe incident-1Minister for Law and Parliamentary Affairs T B Jayachandra would lead the Cabinet sub-committee for Bengaluru division. The other members include ministers DK Shivakumar, Ramalinga Reddy and Krishna Byre Gowda.

The Cabinet sub-committee for Kalaburgi division is headed by Rural Development and Panchayat Raj minister H K Patil, the committees for Belagavi and Mysuru division are headed by Industries and Commerce Minister RV Deshpande and Revenue Minister Kagodu Thimmappa respectively.

The sub-committees have been instructed to tour in their respective divisions extensively for the next two weeks and take on the spot decisions to address the drought-related grievances of the people.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rohan City Corp
Rohan City Corp

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp