News Karnataka
Monday, September 26 2022

Elections for 7 seats of State Legislative Council on June 3

Photo Credit : IANS

Bengaluru: The Karnataka State Election Commission on Tuesday May 10 announced that voting for seven seats of the state’s Legislative Council will take place on June 3.

A notification will be issued in this regard on May 17 and the last date for submission of applications is May 24, the poll body said.

BJP MLCs Lakshman Sangappa Savadi and Lehar Singh; Congress MLCs Ramappa Timmapur, Veena Achaiah and Allam Veerabhadrappa; JD (S) MLCs H.M. Ramesh Gowda and K.V. Narayanaswamy; are retiring on June 14.

The elections will he held between 9 am. to 4 pm., and the process of counting of votes will also be completed on the same day.

May 27 is the last day to take back the nominations.

Going by the number of MLA’s in the legislature, experts say that the state’s ruling BJP will further strengthen its presence in the Council.

The party is expected to win four seats, Congress two and JD (S) one.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp