News Karnataka
Sunday, February 25 2024

Finally, Congress announce candidates for Davanagere, Dharward LS constituencies

Photo Credit :


Bengaluru: With just two days to go for the filing of the nomination papers for the second phase of election in Karnataka, the All India Congress Committee (AICC) announced the list of candidates for both Davanagere and Dharward Lok Sabha constituencies.

Vinay Kulkarni, the former minister will contest From Dharwad Lok Sabha constituency. The party had announced Shakir Sanadi as the party candidate earlier

From Davanagere, the Congress high command is fielding HB Manjappa, a Kuruba leader.

Vinay Kulkarni, who was the minister of mines and geology in the previous Siddaramaiah led government had warned of contesting as a rebel candidate if the party doesn’t give him the ticket. Under pressure, Kulkarni has been given a ticket, say sources.

Manjappa is the known supporter of the Shamanur family in Davanagere.

Share this:
Bhavana S

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp