News Karnataka
Thursday, June 30 2022

Govt appoints 8 IAS officers to oversee Covid curbs in B’luru - 1 min read

Bengaluru: On Tuesday January 4, the State Government has appointed eight senior IAS officers as zonal coordinators to oversee Covid – 19 surveillance and containment measures in the BBMP’s eight zones.

Ravishankar (East), Ujjwal Kumar Ghosh (West), Dr. Ravikumar Surpur (Bommanahalli), V Anbukumar (Yelahanka), Shivayogi Kalasad (South), Dr. N. Manjula (Mahadevapura), Dr. P. C. Jaffer (Dasarahalli) and Dr. R. Vishal (RR Nagar) have been appointed.

According to sources, Covid-related measures will be reviewed and supervised by the zonal coordinators, who will report to BBMP Chief Commissioner Gaurav Gupta.

See also  Karnataka Film Chamber scraps theatre rent system after producers' complaints
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to our Podcast across platforms
AnchorAmazon MusicSpotifyGoogle PodcastsRadio PublicRSS

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

Subscribe Newsletter

Get latest news karnataka updates on your email.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp