News Karnataka
Thursday, October 28 2021


In new State cabinet no place for old guards

Bengaluru: If sources are to be believed, the BJP central leadership decided to sack nearly 10 leaders who are 60 years and above and who were part of BSY government earlier. “It is not the end of BSY era only – many leaders will be sent to compulsory retirement,” explained an RSS leader to News Karnataka.

“Jagadish Shettar, K. S. Eshwarappa, Govind M. Karjol, Prabhu Chavan, S. Suresh Kumar, C. C. Patil, and Shashikala Jolle are on their way out,” he explained.

“Nalin Kumar Kateel’s recent audio clip is genuine. What is said in the clip is going to be correct,” he said.

Failure of Shettar and K. S. Eshwarappa to carry a large chunk of supporters with them ending their career. Education Minister Suresh Kumar is under fire for his failure to bring reforms in the education sector. “There is no surprise if DCM Savadi would also be left out of the cabinet,” says sources in the BJP.

MLA Vedavyas Kamath from Mangaluru is likely to be inducted into the new cabinet while, Karkala MLA Sunil Kumar likely to get a big post in the new cabinet. Harish Poonja is also considered for an important responsibility. 

At least five to six ministers will be made DCMs. This includes Social Welfare Minister B. Sreeramulu, according to the BJP sources.

Bhavana S

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe to our Brand New YouTube Channel

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

Subscribe Newsletter

Get latest news karnataka updates on your email.

error: Content is protected !!