News Karnataka
Friday, January 27 2023

Karnataka: Eight new universities to be set up soon

ashwath narayan, tech summit
Photo Credit : Twitter

Bengaluru: In the Cabinet meeting held on Thursday August 25, the State Government announced the establishment of eight new universities. Minister of Higher Education Dr. C. N. Ashwath Narayan said that the new universities would be set up at Chamrajanagar, Haveri, Hassan, Kodagu, Koppal, Bagalkot, Bidar and Mandya.

The new universities has got a nod by approving an amendment to the Karnataka University Act, 2000.

While the unitary university at Mandya will comprise all first-grade colleges of the District, Chamarajanagar University will comprise 18 colleges, Bidar 140, Kodagu 24, Koppala 40, Hassan 36, Haveri 40, and Bagalakote 71.

The Departments of Finance and Planning already has given the consent for setting up new Universities, added Ashwath Narayan.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp