News Karnataka
Tuesday, September 27 2022

Karnataka: Six cops to get medal for excellence in investigation

police to be honoured
Photo Credit : IANS

Bengaluru: Six police officers of the State have been selected for the Union Home Minister’s Medal for Excellence in Investigation.

Karnataka Lokayukta Superintendent of Police K. Lakshmi Ganesh is prominent among the medal winners.

The other five medal-winning police officers are Shankar Kalappa Marihal, SP, Hescom-Hubballi; Venkatappa Nayaka, DySp, Sindhanur Sub-division (Raichur District), Mysore Rajendra Gowtham, DySp, Karnataka Lokayukta; Shankargouda Veerangouda Patil, DySp, Criminal Investigation Department, Kalaburagi and Gurubasavaraj H. Hiregowder, a circle Police Inspector of Davanagere District.

These six officers are among the 151 officers from all throughout the nation who will receive medals in 2022.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp