News Karnataka
Thursday, February 29 2024

KPCC appoints in-charges for 27 Lok Sabha constituencies

Photo Credit :

dinesh raoBengaluru: The Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC) president Dinesh Gundu Rao has appointed in-charges for 27 Lok Sabha constituencies in the state. But, no leader has been appointed to the Kolar Lok Sabha constituency, from where party leader and former Union minister K H Muniyappa is contesting.

According to the list of in-charges released by the KPCC, former minister Ramanatha Rai has been appointed as the in-charge for the Mangaluru Lok Sabha constituency while Jayamala has been appointed to the Udupi-Chikkamagaluru constituency. Kimmane Rathnakar has been appointed to the Shivamogga constituency and party leader from the Bengaluru district, V R Sudarshan has been appointed as the party in-charge for the Bengaluru South Lok Sabha constituency.

These in-charge leaders have been asked to coordinate the alliance campaign in their respective Lok Sabha constituencies and ensure the victory of the alliance candidates.

Meanwhile, as no leader is ready to work with K H Muniyappa, the party has decided against appointing any in-charge in the respective Lok Sabha constituency.

Share this:
Bhavana S

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp