News Karnataka
Wednesday, July 06 2022

MLC poll results: JDS wins in Hassan, BJP in Kodagu - 1 min read

Photo Credit :

Bengaluru: The votes of MLC election is still being counted, however the final results for the Kodagu and Hassan constituencies have been announced.

JD (S) candidate Suraj Revanna in Hasan maintained lead from the start and has won the seat by 1430 votes. Suraj received 2246 votes, compared to the Congress candidate Shankar (714 votes) and the BJP Vishwanath (435 votes).

The BJP won the Kodagu seat by a margin of 102 votes, with Suja Kushalappa as the party’s candidate. Suja received 705 votes, while his Congress opponent, Dr. Manthar Gowda, received only 603 votes. A total of 17 votes were declared invalid.


See also  Konkani finds digital home, Google Translate's move hailed
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to our Podcast across platforms
AnchorAmazon MusicSpotifyGoogle PodcastsRadio PublicRSS

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

Subscribe Newsletter

Get latest news karnataka updates on your email.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp