News Karnataka
Friday, September 17 2021


No representation for 13 districts in Karnataka Cabinet

Bengaluru: Though Karnataka Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai assured equal representation to all regions, as many as 13 districts have no representation in his cabinet expanded on Wednesday, August 4.

Bengaluru has got seven representatives and six districts; Udupi, Dharwad, Shivamogga, Tumkur, Bagalkot, Belagavi, and Haveri two each, while Chamarajanagar, Kodagu, Vijayapura, Ballary, Davanagere, Hassan, Ramnagar, Kolar, Chikkamagalur, Mysuru, Raichur, Yadgir, and Kalburgi have not been given representation.

M.P. Renukacharya, a former Minister from Davanagere and close aid of former CM BS Yediyurappa said his district has been neglected.

Sources said that the decision had been taken to accommodate loyal party leaders like B.C. Nagesh from Tiptur Constituency of Tumkur District and V. Sunil Kumar from Karkala Constituency of Udupi District.

Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe Newsletter

Get latest news karnataka updates on your email.

error: Content is protected !!