News Karnataka
Tuesday, August 09 2022

Several political stalwarts including CM, Deputy CMs file nomination - 1 min read

Photo Credit :

Bangalore Apr 18: Several  political stalwarts  including Chief Minister Jagadish Shettar, Deputy CMs KS Eshwarappa, R Ashok, film actor Ambarish and former  union minister CM Ibrahim filed their nomination   on November 17 the last day for filing nominations and have plunged head on into the election campaigning spree.

They have filed nominations from Hubli Central, Shimoga, Padmanabhanagar, Mandya  and Bhadravathi constituencies respectively. JD(S) leader HD Revanna filed nomination from Holenarasipura constituency.

Other prominent leaders who submitted their nominations are  BL Shanker from Dasarahalli, Roshan Baig from Shivajinagar, Jaffer Sharief’s grandson Rehman Sharief  from Hebbala, SS Mallikarjuna from Davangere North, Shyamanur Shankerappa from Davangere South,  Priyakrishna and M Krishnappa from Govindarajanagar and Vijayanagara respectively from the Congress.

The parties are facing rebellion at several places with disappointed ticket aspirants contesting as rebel candidates.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

Subscribe Newsletter

Get latest news karnataka updates on your email.