News Karnataka
Sunday, June 04 2023

Rotaract Club installation ceremony held at YIASCM

Rotaract Club installation ceremony held at YIASCM 026
Photo Credit :

1111The Installation of the Rotaract Club of The Yenepoya Institute of Arts, Science, Commerce & Management was held on Friday the 26th of February at 11.00 am at the College Auditorium. After the Invocation and welcome by the staff in charge Lakshmi B.M the program was officially inaugurated by the traditional lighting of the lamp by the dignitaries. Rotary Club President Rtn. Archibald Menezes inducted the Rotaract President Rtr. Tasmiya Muskan & Secretary Mohammed Farzeen and administered the oath. Rotaract Chairman Rtn. Jayaprakash & Youth Service Director Rtn. Vinod Dsouza inducted the other Office Bearers. Rotaract President Rtr. Tasmiya Muskan then delivered her acceptance speech. Rotary President Rtn. Archibald Menezes, Youth Service Director Rtn. Vinod Dsouza & Rotaract Chairman Rtn. Jayaprakash gave a meaningful and excellent message about Rotary and Rotaract.

 The Principal Dr Parvadhavardhini Gopalakrishnan in her presidential address highlighted the great initiatives of the Rotary and Rotaract club and called all Rotaract members to get benefitted by this movement. Mervin Vas, college Rotaract Officer kept forward the brief Annual report of the club. Later, Rtn. Jathin Attavar, immediate past president of Rotary Club of Mangalore handed over the Charter certificate of the club to the college Principal & Coordinators.

 Rtr. Akmal – II BSc(HS), Rtr, Aalam Bismi -II BSc(HS), Afrifd Ismail -II BBA(A&L) were honoured for their achievements in various Rotaract activities. Rotaract Club of Mangalore City President, Rtr. Darrel D’souza was on the dais.

 A vote of thanks was proposed by Rtr. Aalam Bismi, SGT at Arms. The programme came to an end with the singing of the National Anthem. Rtr. Aman, II BCom(A&L) compered the formal program.

 The newly elected office bearers for the year 2020- 21 are:

President: Rtr. Tasmiya Muskan, II BCom (A&L)
Vice President : Rtr. Safar, II BCA

Secretary: Rtr. Mohammed Farzeen, II BBA(A,T&T)

Joint Secretary: Rtr. Ahad, II BBA (A&L)

Treasure: Rtr. Nihala, II BBA(A&L)

Reporter : Rtr. Aysha Hamna, I BSc(FSN)

Cultural/ Activity rep : Rtr. Areez I BSc (FS)

Community service Director: Rtr. Haleema M A, I BSc (FS)

Vocational Director: Rtr. Khushi II BCom (A&L)

Youth service Director: Rtr. Justin PV I BCA

SGT at Arms: Rtr. Aalam Bismi, II BSc (HS)



Share this:
Media Release

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rohan City Corp

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp