News Karnataka
Saturday, February 24 2024

Voting begins for six MLC seats in Graduates, Teachers constituencies

Photo Credit :

ganesh k

Mangaluru: The voting for the biennial elections to the Karnataka Legislative Council from the South West Graduates and Teachers constituencies began at 7 am today (June 8) morning and will go on till 5 pm in the evening. The results of this election will be declared on June 12.

The Election Commission has set up 23 polling centers for the graduates and 14 polling stations for the teachers in the district.

Arun Kumar (Janata Dal-Secular), Ayanur Manjunath (BJP), S.P. Dinesh (Congress), G.C. Patel (Sarva Janata Party) and four independent candidates – Jafarulla Sathar, G.M. Jayakumar, B.R. Prabhulinga and B.K. Manjunath – are contesting in the Graduates constituency. Ganesh Karnik (BJP), S.L. Boje Gowda (Janata Dal-Secular), K.K. Manjunath Kumar (Congress) and nine independent candidates – Arun Hosakoppa, Aloysius D’Souza, K.B. Chandroji Rao, D.K. Tulasappa, Ampar Nityanand Shetty, B.R. Prabhulinga, K.C. Basavarajappa, M. Ramesh and K.P. Rajendra Kumar – are in the fray in the Teachers constituency.


Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp