News Karnataka
Tuesday, September 26 2023

Udupi: BJP resumes Jana Sankalp Yatra, attacks Congress

Basavaraj Bommai
Photo Credit : IANS

Udupi: Karnataka BJP took up the second leg of the Jan Sankalp Yatra in the state on Monday November 7. Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai and BJP Central Parliamentary Committee Member B.S. Yediyurappa inaugurated the Yatra in Udupi district of the state.

The yatra would be carried out in Udupi, Haveri and Belagavi districts. The rally will be held on November 9. Chief Minister Bommai will participate in three programmes organised in district at different locations.

BJP state in-charge, Arun Singh, is arriving in Karnataka on Monday and he will lead the yatra in Kalaburagi, Sidhagi, Davanagere and Tumakuru cities.

The rally in these districts will be held between November 8 and 11. Talking to reporters at Udupi, Bommai lashed out at the Congress and Opposition leader Siddaramaiah.

Taking a dig at Siddaramaiah’s comment that people of Karnataka are set to elect the Congress government in Karnataka, Chief Minister Bommai stated that the Congress party and Siddaramaiah are in an illusion.

Siddaramaiah during his tenure always claimed that he would win upcoming elections for his party and miserably failed. The party managed to get only 77 seats in the assembly elections, Bommai said.

He charged that Congress party is the “Gangothri” of corruption. Congress was mired in corruption during its tenure of 50 years. To cover up their corruption, the Congress leaders are making false allegations, he said.

“Congress stands for lies. Their corruption cases are being investigated,” he said.

He said the Government was expecting more investment in Mangaluru and Udupi region where there is abundant renewable energy, especially hydrogen fuel and Ammonia. Asked about paddy purchase center in the Coastal Districts, the CM said a meeting will be convened soon to take decision in this regard.

After Jan Sankalp Yatra, the Party has planned the Rath Yatras, one from North and another from South Karnataka and cover all 224 Assembly constituencies, added the CM.

(Inputs from Team NK)

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Editor's Pick

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp