News Karnataka

BJP will win all 15 seats in by-polls: K S Eshwarappa - 1 min read

Shivamogga: Along with DCM Lakshman Shivadi in Athani, the BJP will win all 15 seats in the upcoming by-polls, said Karnataka Rural Development Minister K S Eshwarappa.

Speaking to reporters in his home town Shivamogga, on Thursday, November 14, Eshwarappa said, “With the support of the disqualified lawmakers, the BJP will come to power and form the government for the next three-and-a-half years.”

Eshwarappa annoyed with media?

Commenting on the rumours that Eshwarappa’s son, Kantesh might be contesting from the Ranebennur constituency, the minister said, “Forget it, this is an old story. Even if I say that my son Kantesh is not contesting from the Ranebennur segment, the media is not willing to listen. No matter how much I say, you will keep asking.”

“The media does not know anything that is happening,” he added and stormed off.

See also  Youth Cong mocks PM's promise of providing 2 cr jobs: Marks Modi's birthday as unemployment day
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to our Podcast across platforms
AnchorAmazon MusicSpotifyGoogle PodcastsRadio PublicRSS

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

Subscribe Newsletter

Get latest news karnataka updates on your email.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp