News Karnataka
Monday, December 11 2023
Photo News

Kempegowda Award conferred to three achievers

kemepe gowda award
Photo Credit : By Author

Bengaluru: Infosys Foundation Chairperson Sudha Murty, Former Chief Minister S. M. Krishna and Badminton Coach Vimal Kumar from the Prakash Padukone Badminton Academy have been conferred the newly instituted Kempegowda International Award by Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai on Monday June 27. The award is instituted in the name of Kempegowda the, founding father of Bengaluru to mark his 513th birth anniversary. The programme was organised by Nadaprabhu Kempegowda Heritage Site Development Authority and Kannada and Culture Department. CM Bommai inaugurated the event.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Editor's Pick

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp