News Karnataka
Thursday, September 29 2022

Athlete Ashwini Nachappa glitter the Tipu Cup Final

Photo Credit :

Newskarnataka Qatar

By: Savious crasta

Qatar, May 24: Coorg Charges becomes champions as they defeated their opponent KMCA team in final match of “Tipu Cup” Flood Light Cricket Tournament organized by KMCA at the old Ideal Indian School grounds here on Thursday, May 22, evening.

The Indian athlete and Arjuna Awardee Ashwini Nachappa was guest of honor of the evening. The tournament was begun on May 20, with presence of para Olympic Athlete Shaavad from India. The Karnataka based communities like Mangalore Cricket Club, Tulukoota, Bunts Qatar, Coorg charges and KMCA were participated in tournament with their respective team.

In the finals a thrilling match was played between Coorg Charges V/S KMCA; KMCA won the toss and elected to field first. Coorg charges batsmen Imran, Rauf, Khader led the team to put up a score of 130 in 12 over with loss of six wickets.  KMCA in 11.3 over lost its all wicket and managed to score 69 Runs.

KMCA president Imtiyaz Ahmed escorts the Guest of honour Ashwini Nachappa, Chief guest of the evening Azim Abbas to the dias. Main sponsor Sathish from QDC and ICC acting president K.M.Varghese were present on Dias. Niyaz Ahmed welcomed the gathering and Ashfaq introduced Ashwini Nachappa. 

The program followed felicitation to Ashwini Nachappa by KMCA and other Karnataka based communities Karnataka Sangha, Tulukoota, Bunts Qatar, ICC and SKMWA. 

Ashwini Nachappa congratulated KMCA on a well-organized sports event and said it has brought all communities under one roof. She thanked KMCA for giving her an opportunity to attend such a remarkable event. M Iqbal Manna proposed the vote of thanks.

The MCs of the event were Munjunath, Saquib Raza Khan and Saeed Assadi. The commentators Habibul Nabi and Ijaz entertained the crowd with live updates. Match umpires were Dr Sanjay and Imthiyaz, and scorers were Amjad and Anand. The music was managed by Anil Boloor and Krish.

Tulukoota president Seetharam Shetty, Vice president Asmath Ali, KSQ president Deepak shetty, BSQ president Ravi shetty, Prakash Agila, SKMWA Ibrahim Byari and executive committee members and dignitaries were present on the occasion.

Imran of Coorg Charges won the man of the match award, Rauf best batsman of the tournament, while Zahir was adjudged best bowler and Imran was man of the tournament.

Coorg Charges Players:  Khader (captain) Anil, Parvez, Rauf, Nasir, Nazeer, Zamir, Imran, Zahir, Shakeel Jaleel & Savad.

KMCA Players: Shahid (captain) Mubin, Sandeep, Sameer, Mehfooz, Waheed, Farooq, Arif, Nisar, Anis, and Irfan.


Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp