News Karnataka
Monday, October 03 2022

Karnataka Sangha Sharjah elected new president and committee

Photo Credit :


The General Body meeting of Karnataka Sangha Sharjah was held on February 11 at Fortune Plaza, Dubai. The agenda was to elect the new president and committee members for the year 2014 – 2015. The gathering was welcomed by Shantharam Acharya. The income and expenses for the years 2011–2012 and 2012-2013 were clearly explained by Anand Bailur. The exiting president Satish Poojary narrated his journey as a president in KSS for two years. He thanked his committee members and mentioned that without all their help, he could not have managed so well.

Patron Mark Denis D’ Souza commended the work done by Satish Poojary Shantharam Achar was unanimously elected President of Karnataka Sangha Sharjah for the year 2014. M.E.Muloor, Satish Venkataramana and Noel D’Almeida congratulated the new president and his team.

Taking an oath to take the Sangha to brighter horizons, the members winded up after a lavish dinner.

New Committee 2014: Shantharam Achar President, Nityanand Bhandari Vice President, Shashikant Kanangi General Secretary,B.M.Dinesh Acharya Jt.General Secretary, Basanth Bekal Treasurer, Anand Bailoor Jt.Treasurer, Sugandha Raj Bekal Entertainment Secretary, Rajesh Kutthar Jt. Ent. Secretary, Vishwanath Shetty Sports Secretary, Jeevan Kukian Jt.Sports Secretary, Ananth Raman Media Yadav Kotian Member, Abdul Razak Member Sandeep Rao Member Raju Bandary Member

Mark Dennis D’Souza continues as Patron for the year 2104 and Sathish Poojary, Noel D’Almeida, Ganesh Rai, Praveen Shetty, Harish Sherigar, Sathish Venkataramana and M.E.Muloor will continue as the advisors for the year 2014.


Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp