News Karnataka
Saturday, December 03 2022

IPL 2022: Franchises thank their players

IPL 2022 Franchises thank their players
Photo Credit :

New Delhi: Hours before the announcement of the retention list for the IPL 2022, franchises on Tuesday bid adieu to their players by thanking them for their contributions and memories over the last few years.

The player retention deadline for the eight existing franchises is over and the BCCI is all set to announce the retention list through a programme by the official broadcaster.

The eight teams are allowed to retain a maximum of four players — not more than three Indians and not more than two foreigners. So, there will be many players, who may not get the opportunity to play for the same franchise again, making it an emotional moment for both cricketers as well as franchises.

Giving a heart-warming farewell to their players, five-time champions Mumbai Indians said they’ll always be part of the family.

“It’s RETENTION DAY! Few will be reunited. Few will move on to play in different colours. But one thing’s for sure, they’ll always be part of our #OneFamily,” tweeted Mumbai Indians, who are likely to retain Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Kieron Pollard.

Meanwhile, defending champions Chennai Super Kings said that the love of 2021 will always be super special.

“The highs and loves of 2021 that we endeared as a family will always be Super Special! The #Yellove will fill our Yellow heart, wherever we go!,” tweeted CSK, who are all set to retain MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, and Moeen Ali.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), who are in search of a new captain ahead of IPL 2022, said they will always be a family and cherish fond memories.

“All of us are probably not going to be together at RCB again next season, such is the challenge the auction throws at us, but we will always be a family and cherish fond memories. Once an RCBian, always an RCBian,” tweeted RCB, who are likely to retain Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, and Mohammed Siraj.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) who didn’t have a great IPL last season, are set to retain Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, Umran Malik.

“We thank the players for their contribution to SRH over the years. This is not a goodbye, as we hope to welcome back some Risers in the auction #ForeverOrange,” tweeted SRH thanking their players.

“Framed in our hearts forever,” said Delhi Capitals (DC) in a tweet along with picture featuring all the players.

DC are likely to retain Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, and Axar Patel ahead of IPL 2022.

“Our Knights in shining armor #ThankYou #Knights #IPL2021 #KKR #AmiKKR,” tweeted Kolkata Knight Riders who are set to retain Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy, and Venkatesh Iyer.

“One. Last. Time. Shower some love and messages for #SaddaSquad from #IPL2021,” said Punjab Kings along with the team group photo. Punjab are likely to retain only two players — Mayank Agarwal, Arshdeep Singh

“One last night as a team,” wrote the Rajasthan Royals on Instagram along with the team group picture. RR are set to retain Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, and Yashasvi Jaiswal.

Once the eight legacy franchises confirm their retention, the two new teams – Lucknow and Ahmedabad will be able to buy three players from the list of remaining players headed for the auction pool.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp