News Karnataka
Saturday, April 01 2023

KSCA fetes outstanding cricketers

Photo Credit :

Mysuru: The award presentation ceremony of KSCA Mysuru Zone for the year 2015-16 was held at Nithyotsava Convention Hall here on Saturday. KSCA President P R Ashokanand distributed the awards to outstanding players who had represented state and south zone in various age categories. On the occasion two girls from Mysuru zone who had represented Karnataka were also honoured.

S Balachandar, Convenor, Mysore zone, KSCA briefed about various tournaments including those affiliated to BCCI conducted during 2015-16. “In a span of just three and half months we conducted 55 league matches each in I, II, III division apart from 43 fourth division league matches. Apart from this we had also conducted various other tournaments including T-20, inter school, KPL matches and refresher courses for umpires and scorers successfully”, he said.

After presenting the awards to outstanding cricketers Ashokanand said, “After Bengaluru, Mysuru is known for more cricketing activities. Mysuru has produced lot of talented cricketers who went on to play for Karnataka and also India. We had requested the government for a land to build a stadium. If everything goes well, the government may grant it”. On the occasion he also remembered former KSCA President late Srikantadatta Narasimharaja Wadiyar for his outstanding contribution for the development of cricket during his tenure.

Players Honored: M B Darshan (U-23 State), S Chethan (U-19 State/South Zone), Vishnu Priyan (U-19 State/South Zone), K Shashank (U-19 State), Nikin Jose (Captain U-16 & U-19 State), M Shreyas (U-16 State), R Hemanth (U-14 State), Kruthik Krishna (U-14 State), Women Cricketers: Sampradha R Shetty (U-19 State) and Shubha (U-19 State & Senior team).

Zonal League Champs: I Division: RBN Cricket Club; II Division: Professional CC; III Division: Jawahars CC; IV Division: Future CC and Hebbal CC (Joint Winners).

Special Individual Awards: I Division: M Naveen – Mysore CC (565 runs) and P Naveen Kumar – JoJo CC (47 wickets); II Division: R Lokesh – Mohan’s XI (387 runs) and S Dhananjay – Saraswathipuram SC (21 wickets); III Division: Akhilesh – Mysore Underwriters SC (372 runs) and B Mahesh – FACC (18 wickets).

IV Division: Yashaswin Gowda – Sunny Side CC (258 runs) and J Santhosh Kumar – Warriors CC (15 wickets).

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rohan City Corp

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp