News Karnataka
Wednesday, February 01 2023

Hazare, Zakir Hussain get Deenanath Mangeshkar Awards

Photo Credit :

Mumbai, April 13 (IANS) Zakir Hussain and Pandharinath Kolhapure have been named for this year’s Master Deenath Mangeshkar Award for music, actor Rishi Kapoor for theatre and cinema and Anna Hazare for social awareness, renowned singer Lata Mangeshkar announced here Sunday.

Theatre personalities Dinesh Pedanekar and Mukta Barve, founders of Anamika and Rasika Sanstha, bagged the award for the best drama of the year, “Chapa Kata”, and Shivaji Satam was awarded for Marathi cinema and theatre.

The Miraj Vidyarthi Sangh’s Khare Vachan Mandir was selected in the social service category and anti-corruption activist Anna Hazare for social awareness.

Anand Yadav was named in the literature category, and Anant Dixit and Prakash Bal in the media category, said Lata Mangeshkar, who is trustee of the Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Smruti Pratisthan, Pune.

The awards shall be presented at a function April 24, which marks the death anniversary of Deenanath Mangeshkar, who passed away in 1942 at the young age of 41.

The award comprises Rs.1,01,001 in cash, a memento and citation.


Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rohan City Corp
Rohan City Corp

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp