News Karnataka
Saturday, August 13 2022

Seoul: SKorea extends travel ban on Ukraine, six other countries

SKorea extends travel ban on Ukraine, six other countries
Photo Credit : IANS

Seoul: South Korea has decided to extend a travel ban on Ukraine and six other conflict-ridden countries, as well as some parts of Russia, Belarus and the Philippines, through the end of January next year for persistent security risks.

The measure in place for South Korean nationals was slated to expire July 31, its foreign ministry said Monday.

The six nations are Afghanistan, Iraq, Somalia, Yemen, Syria and Libya, Yonhap news agency reported.

Affected by the extension as well are some regions in Russia and Belarus, located within 30 kilometers of the Ukrainian border, along with the southern region of the Philippine archipelago.

The ministry cited local security conditions, the high possibility of security instability and the risk of terrorism continuing there “for a considerable period of time.”

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

Subscribe Newsletter

Get latest news karnataka updates on your email.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp