News Karnataka
Friday, December 08 2023
Business News

39th AGM of DK Auto & Tyre Dealer Assn acclaims student toppers

39th AGM of DK Auto Tyre Dealer Assn acclaims student toppers
Photo Credit : By Author

Image:  AGM in Progress (President Kasturi Prabhakar Pai)

Mangaluru: Dakshina Kannada Automobile & Tyre Dealers’ Association felicitated ten meritorious students during its 39th Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on Sep 24 2023 at St Sebastian Community Hall, Bendur.

Rajath Raghavendra Prasad, Nischith Kishora Kunikullaya, Rishitha C. Sanil, Nerenki Poojith, Tanvi Arun Karkera, Srishti M., Yaksh S. Shetty, Ketan Baliga, Mohammad Aman P. K., and Shamanth R. Bhat were the students who were felicitated with certificates and cash awards for their extraordinary performance in SSLC and PUC examinations.

The students are the children of employees of the association members Mandovi Motors, Arvind Motors, Do Well Auto Corporation (Surathkal), Cielo Lubricants, Shree Nidhi Automobiles and Mangalore Auto Agencies (Puttur). During the last decade, the association has felicitated children of members and their employees to encourage them.

Five new members were inducted into the association and welcomed with flowers. A one-minute silence was observed for the recently deceased members.

Representatives of the newly formed Udupi District Automobile Dealers Association were honoured. Three new members, Tony K. O., Pradeep P. and Kiran U. Rao were inducted into the managing committee.

The AGM was followed by a cultural programme and a family get-together,  conducted by Preetham Kumar Nayak. Umesh Mijar and his Tulu comedy troupe entertained the gathering. The function included a trade fair with display stalls from various product manufacturers and distributors.

Association President Kasturi Prabhakar Pai welcomed the gathering. Secretary K. Vilas Kumar gave the annual report. Treasurer Maroor Shashidhar Pai gave the financial report. Manaswitha Rao compered the programme. Association Vice President Harsha Kumar Kedige was present on the dais. Athmika Amin proposed a vote of thanks. The programme concluded with the national anthem.

Share this:
Media Release

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Editor's Pick

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp