Bengaluru 21°C

St Philomena College Alumni Association Selects New Office Bearers

Collage Spcaa Selects New Office Bearers

Puttur: The St Philomena College Alumni Association convened its general body meeting at Spandana Hall to select new office bearers for the 2024-26 term.


The selection process, led by election officer Advocate Chidananda Byladi, concluded with the appointment of Pratima Hegde as President, Tejaswi Bhat as General Secretary, Abhishek Suvarna as Treasurer, Prof. Xavier D’Souza as Vice President, and Somshekhar Rai as Joint Secretary.

The new Executive Committee members are Rufina Rodrigues, Sunil Kumar Shetty, Venkatesh Prasad, and N.S. Nataraj.

In the meeting, St Philomena College Principal Rev. Dr Antony Prakash Monteiro, Principal of Philomena Pre-University College Rev. Ashok Rayan Crasta, Past President of the Alumni Association A. Jagjivan Das Rai, Secretary Tejaswi Bhat, and Retired DySP Jagannath Rai Nulialu from the first (1958) batch of the college were present along with the members.

In her address, newly elected President Pratima Hegde expressed her commitment to the association, stating her readiness to serve the college at the highest level and her hope to continue the encouragement seen under the chairmanship of A.J. Rai.

The new office bearers will  continue the legacy of  the association promoting a strong and supportive alumni network, contributing to the growth and development of St Philomena College.

Read  more:

St Philomena College, Puttur Celebrates Annual Day 

Foodieprenuer Showcases Talent and Creativity at SPC Puttur

SPC Puttur Holds Valedictory Ceremony of Biliyur NSS Camp

Captain Ad 32.5x25 (kannada)