News Karnataka
Thursday, April 25 2024

Bajirao Mastani, Piku bag highest number of Filmfare awards

Photo Credit :

Mumbai: One of the most awaited awards of the Indian film industry, Filmfare awards, was held at the Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Stadium in Mumbai on January 15.
The top winners of the night were Sanjay Leela Bahansali’s ‘Bajirao Mastani’ which won nine awards including the Best film and Best Director Awards and Shoojit Sircar’s ‘Piku’ which won five awards.

The Best Actress accolade was won by Deepika Padukone for her unmatchable performance in ‘Piku’ and her rumoured beau Ranveer Singh was honoured with the Best Actor Award for his role play of Bajirao in ‘Bajirao Mastani’. Veteran actress Moushumi Chaterjee, who was last seen in ‘Piku’, was glorified with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

The following is a complete list of winners at the Filmfare night:

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female) – Deepika Padukone for ‘Piku’
Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male) – Ranveer Singh for ‘Bajirao Mastani’
Best Film – ‘Bajirao Mastani’
Best Director – Sanjay Leela Bhansali for ‘Bajirao Mastani’
Best Debut Director – Neeraj Ghaywan for ‘Masaan’
Best Debut (Female) – Bhumi Pednekar for ‘Dum Laga Ke Haisha’
Best Debut (Male) – Sooraj Pancholi for ‘Hero’
Critics Choice Best Film – ‘Piku’
Critics Choice Best Actor (Male) – Amitabh Bachchan for ‘Piku’
Critics Choice Best Actor (Female) – Kangana Ranaut for ‘Tanu Weds Manu Returns’
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female) – Priyanka Chopra for ‘Bajirao Mastani’
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male) – Anil Kapoor For ‘Dil Dhadakne Do’
Lifetime Achievement Award – Moushumi Chatterjee
Best Costume – Anju Modi and Maxima Basu for ‘Bajirao Mastani’
Best Sound Design – Shajith Koyeri for ‘Talvar’
Best Production Design – Sujeet Sawant, Sriram Iyengar and Saloni Dhatrak for ‘Bajirao Mastani’
Best Choreography – Pandit Birju Maharaj for Mohe Rang Do Laal from ‘Bajirao Mastani’
Best Cinematography – Manu Anand for ‘Dum Laga Ke Haisha’
Best Action – Sham Kaushal for ‘Bajirao Mastani’
RD Burman Award – Armaan Malik
Best Background Score – Anupam Roy for ‘Piku’
Best VFX – Prana Studio for ‘Bombay Velvet’
Best Playback Singer Female – Shreya Ghoshal for Deewani Mastani from ‘Bajirao Mastani’
Best Playback Singer Male – Arijit Singh for Sooraj Dooba Hai from ‘Roy’
Best Lyrics – Irshad Kamil for Agar Tum Saath Ho from ‘Tamasha’
Best Music – Ankit Tiwari, Meet Bros Anjjan and Amaal Mallik for ‘Roy’
Best Screenplay – Juhi Chaturvedi for ‘Piku’
Best Editing – A Sreekar Prasad for ‘Talvar’
Best Story – Vijayendra Prasad for ‘Bajrangi Bhaijaan’
Best Dialogue – Himanshu Sharma for ‘Tanu Weds Manu Returns’

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Nktv Live

To get the latest news on WhatsApp