Bengaluru 22°C

Cine Galaxy Coastal Film Awards 2024 Celebrates Coastalwood Excellence

Cine Galaxy Coastal Film Awards 2024 Celebrates Coastalwood Excellence

Mangaluru, Jun 17: The third edition of the Cine Galaxy Coastal Film Awards 2024, organized by The S Company (Sandy’s), took place on Sunday, June 16, at the Mulki Sundar Ram Shetty Convention Center. The event, hosted by Sandesh Raj Bangera, managing director of Sandy’s Company, marked another successful celebration of the coastal film industry.

300x250 2

A Night of Celebrations and Honors

The 2024 edition saw awards conferred in 30 categories, including Lifetime Achievement and Versatile Actor awards. Celebrities from Coastalwood and Sandalwood, such as Vijay Raghavendra, Siddu Moolimani, Anuradha Bhat, Sonal Monteiro, Roopesh Shetty, and Pruthvi Ambar, graced the event, adding to the excitement with dance performances and appearances.


Recognizing Excellence in Coastal Cinema

  • Best Actor in a Lead Role: Roopesh Shetty for ‘Circus’
  • Best Actress in a Lead Role: Rachana Rai for ‘Circus’
  • Best Director: Shivadwaj Shetty for ‘Koramma’
  • Best Editor: Yashwin K Shettigar for ‘Rapata’
  • Best Screenplay: Devadas Kapikad for ‘Rapata’
  • Best Dialogue: Prasanna Shetty for ‘Circus’
  • Best Action: Chandra Bende for ‘Pulimunchi’
  • Best Art Direction: Rajesh Byndoor and Harish Naik Bajpe for ‘Pulimunchi’
  • Best Background Score: Loy Valentine Saldana for ‘Circus’
  • Best Cinematography: Sachin Shetty for ‘Rapata’
  • Best Story: Mani AJ Karthikeyan for ‘Gauji Gammath’
  • Best Choreography: Sachin Poojary for ‘Gosmari Family’
  • Best Child Artist: Aarush Poojary for ‘Yaan Superstar’
  • Best Supporting Actor: Devadas Kapikad for ‘Gauji Gammath’
  • Best Supporting Actress: Namitha for ‘Pulimunchi’
  • Best Lyricist: KK Pejavar for ‘Pili’
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Ram Shetty
  • Best Music Director: Akash Prajapati
  • Best Playback Singer (Female): Anuradha Bhat for ‘Pili’
  • Best Performance in a Comic Role: Aravind Bolar for ‘Pulimunchi’
  • Best Performance in a Negative Role: Swaraj Shetty for ‘Pulimunchi’
  • Best Film: ‘Gauji Gammat’
  • Best Debut Actor: Karunakar for ‘Gauji Gammath’
  • Best Female Debut Actor: Samata Amin for ‘Gosmari Family’
  • Best Publicity Designer: Thilak Acharya for ‘Circus’
  • Best Popular Film: ‘Circus’
  • Jury Special Award for Best Film: ‘Koramma’
  • Best Actor in ‘Koramma’: Mohan Sheni
  • Versatile Actress: Roopashree Varkady

Commitment to Coastalwood

Led by Sandesh Raj Bangera, Sandy’s Company has been instrumental in promoting coastal cinema through events like the Coastal Film Awards and Yuva Dasara concerts. The event was compered by Soujanya Hegde, Chethan Shetty, and Sharmila Amin, with Daijiworld TV 24×7 as the official media partner.


Whatsapp Channel