News Karnataka
Tuesday, May 30 2023

Father Muller COAHS inaugurates 2022-23 Student Council

Father Muller COAHS inaugurates 2022 23 Student Council
Photo Credit : By Author

Mangaluru: The student council of the Father Muller College of Allied Health Sciences (FMCOAHS) 2022-23 was inaugurated on Feb 28 with an investiture ceremony. Dr Rohan Monis, Chief Administrative Officer Kanachur Hospital and Research Centre was the chief guest, presided by Rev. Fr Richard Aloysius Coelho, Director of the Father Muller Charitable Institutions (FMCI).

The welcome and a bio-sketch of the chief guest was done by Ajay Lobo, Introduction of the new council members was done by Rev. Fr Ajith B Menezes Administrator of the FMMC & FMCOAHS, the oath of office was administered by Dr Hilda Dsouza Principal FMCOAHS & Director FMMCH Central Laboratory.

Dr Monis told an inspiring story correlating with Bruce Lee’s story that however hard times may be the spirit of evolvement should be in one’s pursuit. There are no shortcuts to anyone’s success, just the unseen struggle. Father Muller COAHS inaugurates 2022 23 Student Council In his presidential address to the student body, Rev. Fr Richard Aloysius Coelho, Director of the Father Muller Charitable Institutions (FMCI) congratulated the newly elected members urging them to be valued leaders in society. He went on to elaborate on the values required and qualities of a true leader in a multi-faceted society.

Father Muller COAHS inaugurates 2022 23 Student Council The badges of office were presented by Dr Monis to the council members. Dr Kristen Dcruz gave the outgoing speech stressing how elated and fulfilled the job of being the student body president meant to him. The newly installed student body president Joicy Devina Monteiro delivered her first address conveying her support for the student’s overall progress. Getciya Alice Rani the new general secretary proposed the vote of thanks.

The investiture ceremony was compered by students Rafa Zainab and Clayton Dcunha (Bachelor of Hospital Administration)

The members of the FMCOAHS student council 2022-23 are:
Ex-officio members:
Administrator, FMMC & FMCOAHS – Rev Fr Ajith Menezes
Principal, FMCOAHS – Dr Hilda Dsouza

Staff Advisor: Dr Shivashankara A.R.
President: Joicy Devina Monteiro
General Secretary: Getciya Alice Rani

Staff Coordinators & Student Representatives of Various Committees:

Sports Committee
Staff Advisor:  Anitha V. R.
Physical Director:  Chandrashekhara S.N.
Student Representative:  Yelchuri Tharun Kumar

Cultural Committee and Fine Arts Committee
Staff Advisor:  Omkareshwar Patil
Student Representative: Devika, Dave D Souza

Magazine Committee
Staff Advisor / Editor:  Kevin Neil Aranha
Student Representative:  Akshatha Vegas

PG Representative Committee
Staff Advisor:  Claudia Johnny
Student Representative:  Sindhu

Media Committee
Staff Advisor / Editor:  Nandhini S.
Student Representative: Mathew Babu

Read more:

FMMC holds Physician’s Day-’22, felicitates Dr Prashanth Kumar

Dr Hilda Fernandes nee Dsouza is new FMCOAHS Principal

FMCOAHS holds inaugural for new courses starting from this year

FMCI Graduation Ceremony 2022: The grandeur is back 

FMCAHS 2021-22 Course inaugurated

Share this:
Media Release

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Rohan City Corp

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp