News Karnataka
Friday, August 19 2022

MRPL-MSNIM conduct Vigilance Awareness Competitions 2021

MRPLMSNIM conduct Vigilance Awareness Competitions 2021
Photo Credit :

Mangaluru: Manel Srinivas Nayak Institute of Management, Bondel, Mangalore in association with Mangalore Refineries and Petrochemicals Ltd., hosted the MRPL-MSNIM Vigilance Awareness Competitions 2021 for students as a part of MRPL’s Vigilance Awareness Week. The theme for this year was ‘Independent India @75: Self-reliance with integrity’. The contests were held on an all-India basis through online mode during the month of October.

Vigilance Awareness Week is observed every year during the last week of October to raise public awareness about corruption and to encourage all stakeholders to collectively fight against it. It is driven by the Central Vigilance Commission.

Competitions were held in Essay (English, Kannada, and Hindi), Poster/E-Poster, Debate, Short Film and E-Quiz to create awareness and to curb corruption. There was an overwhelming response for the competitions from students of UG and PG colleges across India. Over 3000 participants took part in the quiz competition from 18 countries including India, Peru, Latvia, Albania, Azerbaijan, Algeria, USA, Uzbekistan, UAE, Philippines, Bangladesh, Kuwait, Malaysia, Sri Lanka, Cambodia, Qatar, Peru and Kuwait.

The award distribution ceremony was held on Thursday, 28th October 2021 at MSNIM campus at Bondel, Mangalore. The participants joined via Zoom online platform. The programme was witnessed by the staff of MRPL, faculty, staff and students of MSNIM, and the participants and winners of competitions of various colleges across India.

Sri Rajeev Kushwaha, ITS, Chief Vigilance Officer, MRPL inaugurated the Programme by lighting the lamp. Sri Manel Annappa Nayak, Vice President, Women’s National Education Society (WNES) presided over the function. Sri Jimmy (Senior Manager, Vigilance, MRPL) administered the integrity pledge.

In his address, Sri Rajeev Kushwaha stressed on the importance of being vigilant in daily life and urged the students to complain when they come across any cases of corruption to the Central Vigilance Commission. “The country must strive to bring about change by becoming self-reliant with integrity. Change begins with small actions, such as having the courage to speak the truth. When we improve our attitude and behaviour, the society too will change,” he said.

Dr Molly S. Chaudhuri, Director, MSNIM, welcomed the gathering. Sri Lakshmeesha (General Manager, Vigilance, MRPL) rendered the vote of thanks. Reema Agnes Frank coordinated the program. Nanditha Sunil compered the program.

The ceremonial inauguration was followed by announcing the prize winners of various competitions which were held through online mode. In each category, 3 prizes constituting first, second, third prizes were awarded. For the Quiz participants, e-certificates were awarded giving their individual scoring.

English Essay:
First Prize: Vaishnavi, Shri Madhwa Vadiraja Institute of Technology & Management, Bantakal, Udupi
Second Prize: Dipika, National Institute of Fashion Technology, Bengaluru
Third Prize: Fathima, Government First Grade College, Punjalkatte

Hindi Essay:
First Prize: Fathima, Govt. First Grade College, Punjalakatte
Second Prize: Jenisha, Alvas College, Moodbidri
Third Prize: Asma Banu, Government First Grade College, Punjalkatte

Kannada Essay:
First Prize: Pruthvi Shetty, Dr. G. Shankar Women’s First Grade College, Udupi
Second Prize: Shameer, Government First Grade College, Punjalkatte
Third Prize: Shobha, Dr. G. Shankar Women’s First Grade College, Udupi

Poster Competition:
First Prize: Rohit, Global Academy of Technology, Bengaluru
Second Prize: Aisha Panda, Buxi Jagabandhu School, Odisha
Third Prize: Gowprami, Besant Women’s College Mangalore

Short Film Competition:
Consolation Prizes
First Prize: Chinthan, Manel Srinivas Nayak Institute of Management, Mangalore
Second Prize: Kavya, Besant Women’s College, Mangalore

Debate Competition:
First Prize: Niharika Balthilaya & Bhoomika J. S., Shri Madhwa Vadiraja Institute of Technology and Management, Bantakal, Udupi
Second Prize: Krishna Prasad & Vaishnavi, Manipal Institute of Management, Manipal
Third Prize: Prathibha Sethi & Nitin Mundra, KS Hedge Medical Academy, Mangalore
Third Prize: Sunag & Sujatha, Universal Group of Institutions, Bangalore.
Best Debater: Krishna Prasad, Manipal Institute of Management, Manipal

Share this:
Media Release

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

Subscribe Newsletter

Get latest news karnataka updates on your email.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp