News Karnataka
Sunday, October 02 2022

Anil John Sequeira, Borimar is ICYM President for 2022-23

Anil John Sequeira Borimar is ICYM President for 202223
Photo Credit : By Author

Mangaluru: ICYM Central Council Annual General Body Meeting and ICYM Executive Committee Elections of Mangalore Diocese for the year 2022-23 were held on Sunday, July 24 2022, at Rosario Cathedral. The AGM commenced with a prayer service led by the ICYM Executive committee members.

The President of ICYM Mangalore Diocese, Jaison Lawrence Crasta welcomed the guests and the gathering. The Diocesan executive committee introduced themselves. Blairil Vishma D’Cunha, the Diocesan General Secretary presented the report of the past Annual General Body Meeting. The financial statement of the year 2021-22 was presented by Anil John Sequeira.

Rev Fr Ashwin Lohit Cardoza, Director addressed the gathering. Msgr Maxim Noronha , Vicar General, Mangalore Diocese addressed the gathering and said that the ICYM is a platform for the youth to grow in leadership skills, personal formation. ICYM also organises various programmes and activities for the overall development of the youth and for the benefit of the society. He congratulated and wished  the DEXCO and council members of 2021-2022 for their tremendous work.

Blairil Vishma D’cunha delivered the vote of thanks. Msgr Maxim Noronha, Vicar General, Rev Fr Ashwin Lohit Cardoza, Rev Fr Henry Dsouza SFX, Director Mogarnad  deanery and all the DEXCO members were present on the dais. The AGM concluded with the ICYM Anthem.

ICYM Central Council Diocesan Election was held from 12:00 pm to 2:00 pm under the guidance of Diocesan Chief Election Commissioner Rev. Fr Vijay Victor Lobo, Procurator of Mangalore Diocese, who briefly explained the rules and regulations pertaining to the election process. He along with the Election committee members conducted the election, which went on without a hiccup.

The much awaited election with huge expectations, provided nail biting results which were announced by the Diocesan Chief Election Commissioner Fr. Vijay Victor Lobo.

The Elected members are as follows :

Anil John Sequeira Borimar – President
Nishal Preemal Dsouza Fajir – General Secretary
Winston Joel Sequeira Hospet, Vice President
Delitia Asumptha Pereira Urwa – Lady Vice President
Alrick Livian Dsilva Bondel – Joint Secretary
Frayal Gladson Kadaba – Treasurer
Melston Noronha Paldane – Auditor

After the election a formal handing over ceremony was held. The programme began with a prayer song led by ICYM members. Jaison Lawrence Crasta welcomed the guests and the gathering. The dignitaries on the dais inaugurated the programme by lighting the lamp. Blairil Vishma D’Cunha read out the Annual report of the year 2021-2022.

ICYM started a new initiative this year to help cancer patients and to mark this, the logo of Beautiful Lengths was unveiled by Fr Alfred Pinto and Wilson Kateel. This was the initiative taken up by ICYM Mangalore Diocese in collaboration with other associations and institutions. Under this drive as of now, 250 donors have donated their hair towards cancer patients.

Rev. Fr Alfred Pinto gave the keynote address and in his speech he emphasised on building the youth and society today. A memento was offered to former ICYM members who entered into the sacrament of matrimony. The chief guest Wilson Kateel in his speech said that the youth need to be actively involved in the societal activities and be a role model to others. He also shared his experience of being an ICYM member.

Jaison Lawrence Crasta, expressed his heartfelt gratitude and the support rendered to him during his tenure as the president. The ICYM Council members were presented with the certificate of appreciation for their selfless service by Wilson Kateel. A memento was handed over to Fr Alfred Pinto and Wilson Kateel as a token of love and gratitude.
The Diocesan executive committee members were honoured with a certificate of appreciation for their dedication, commitment and gratuitous work by the Director of ICYM Mangalore Diocese. The Director, in his speech, congratulated all the ICYM DEXCO and Council members of 2021-22 and addressed the youth with his words of encouragement and motivation.

Rev Fr Alfred Pinto, Wilson Kateel, Rev Fr Ashwin Cardoza, Jaison Lawrence Crasta, Blairil Vishma D’Cunha, and the executive council were present on the dais. The old council officially handed over their responsibilities to the new council members for the year 2022-23.

The Vote of thanks was proposed by  Blairil Vishma D’Cunha. Jackson Eric, former President of ICYM compered the programme. A total of 450 youth were present for the programme. The programme concluded with ICYM Anthem.
The New ICYM Central Council Executive Committee for the year 2022 – 23 is as follows:

President  : Anil John Sequeira, Borimar
General Secretary : Nishal Preemal Dsouza, Fajir
Vice President  : Winston Joel Sequeira, Hospet
Lady Vice President  : Delitia Asumptha Pereira, Urwa
Joint Secretary : Alrick Livian Dsilva, Bondel
Treasurer : Frayal Gladson, Kadaba
Auditor : Melston Noronha, Paldane
Regional Vice President : Terrence Levy Crasta, Gurpur
Regional Representative Female: Viola Reshma Lewis
FIMCAP Asia Secretary: Cleeta Dsouza, Surathkal
Immediate Past President : Jaison Lawrence Crasta, Mogarnad

The members for the posts Public Relations Officer, Amcho Yuvak Representative, Red Drop Representative, Nominated member will be nominated soon.

Read more:

Mangalore Diocese representatives meet Dr Veerendra Heggade

ICYM, Mangalore Diocese celebrates Platinum Jubilee

Jun 12 marks 75 years of ICYM Mangalore Diocese

ICYM Mangalore Diocese launches Red Drop Blood Donation, Mangalore App

ICYM Mangalore Diocese celebrates National Youth Sunday across the Diocese

Share this:
Media Release

Read More Articles
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp