News Karnataka
Thursday, December 08 2022

MB Jayaram honoured with Late Legend SP Balasubramaniam Memorial Award

Photo Credit :

Bengaluru: M. B. Jayaram, Chief Mentor, Chairman Emeritus, and PR consultant has been honoured by Mandra Cultural Foundation with the prestigious Late Legend S. P. Balasubramaniam Memorial Award. S. M. Krishna, Former External Affairs Minister, Former Governor of Maharashtra, and Former Chief Minister of Karnataka, presented the award at a gala event in Bengaluru on Friday October 22.

Hailing from Sullia, Dakshina Kannada District, he did his Masters in Journalism and Mass Communication from Mysuru. He started his career as a reporter for the Deccan Herald/ Prajavani, Bengaluru. Later, he worked as a Liaison Officer with the Jindal Group of Industries.

Fondly called as MBJ, he was the mastermind behind the formation of the Public Relations Council of India (PRCI). There are more than 31 Chapters around the country and three International Chapters under his leadership. Under his guidance, 14 global meetings, three international seminars, and countless state-level programmes have been held. He is also the pioneer of the Young Communicators’ Club.

Jayaram also served as the former Executive Director of Karnataka Power Corporation (KPCL). He ascended gradually from the position of Public Relations Manager to that of Executive Director during this time. Jayaram was later selected as an Advisor- Communication to the Chief Minister of Karnataka during the tenure of S. M. Krishna.

He was able to produce films like Mooru Darigalu and Akramana as he was passionate about filmmaking in his early career. He also produced over 24 tele-series on a range of social themes.

Former Chief Minister and Former Union Minister S. M. Krishna inaugurated the event as the Chief Guest. Other special invitees were Former Bengaluru Mayor M. Goutham Kumar, Former Director General of Police and Inspector General of Police Shankar Mahadev Bidari, IPS and G. Tulasiram Naidu, Founder, Lahari Recording Company. BBMP Officers and Employees’ Welfare Association President A. Amritraj too was present.

The other awardees are Kannada Development Authority Chairman and Kannada Film Director T. S. Nagabharana, Kannada Film Music Director Hamsalekha, Kalladka Prabhakar Bhat of Sri Rama Vidya Kendra Trust, Dr. B. K. S. Verma for Visual Arts, Homoeopathic Practitioner Dr. Madan N., Airlines Entrepreneur Capt. Gopinath, Journalist and Bengaluru Press Club President Sadashiva Shenoy, S. V. Venkatesh from Skill Development field and Basavaraja Magi, Officer, Revenue Department and Singer.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp