News Karnataka
Saturday, April 13 2024
Andhra Pradesh

PM Modi Requests Crowd to Descend from Tower at Andhra Pradesh Rally

Photo Credit : Google

Along with Jana Sena Party chief and actor Pawan Kalyan, as well as Telugu Desam Party president N Chandrababu Naidu, PM Modi was speaking at a gathering in Boppudi village, near Chilakaluripet town in the Palnadu district. Several people had climbed the tower to get a better picture of the prime minister. Seeing the people, PM Modi quickly asked them to descend in an attempt to prevent any mishap.

When Pawan Kalyan was speaking, the prime minister noticed the people on the electric tower and took the microphone to urge the people to get down from the tower as it was dangerous.

“Please don’t climb the tower. Electrical wires are all here and there. What are you doing? Your lives are very important for us. It would be very painful for us if some mishap occurred,” PM Modi said.

He also asked the police officials to take due care and prevent the people from climbing the tower.

Earlier, a similar incident came to light when a woman climbed up a light tower at PM Modi’s election rally in Telangana’s Secunderabad in a bid to speak to him.

PM Modi is in Andhra Pradesh to kick off the poll campaign for the Lok Sabha elections along with the assembly election. The BJP has formed an alliance with TDP and Janasena for the elections. This is the first time all three leaders will share the stage in a rally for the 2024 polls.

The NDA partners finalised their seat-sharing formula for the Lok Sabha and state polls following a marathon discussion held at Naidu’s Andhra Pradesh residence in Undavalli on March 11, under which the BJP will contest six Lok Sabha and 10 assembly seats while the TDP will fight in 17 parliamentary and 144 state seats. Pawan Kalyan’s Janasena will contest two Lok Sabha and 21 assembly seats.

The election schedule for the next round of voting has been released by the election commission. Beginning on April 19 and ending on June 1, there will be seven phases to the elections for the 543 parliamentary constituencies. On June 4, the votes will be tallied. Phase 1 polling will take place on April 19, followed by phases 2 and 3 on April 26, phases 4 and 5 on May 13, phases 5 and 6 on May 25, and the final and seventh phase on June 1.

On May 13, voters will participate in a single phase of voting for the 175-member Andhra Pradesh assembly.

Read More

Election Commission Reveals Latest Electoral Bonds Data

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp