News Karnataka
Saturday, December 10 2022

Bihar elections: Tejashwvi Yadav-led ”Mahagathbandhan” takes early lead over NDA

Photo Credit :

Patna: The counting of votes polled in 243 constituencies in the three-phased Bihar assembly election 2020 is being carried out at 55 centres on Tuesday, November 10.

As per the latest trends, the Tejashwvi Yadav-led ”Mahagathbandhan” has taken an early lead over the NDA.

The RJD-led Mahagathbandhan, with Tejashwi Yadav as the chief ministerial candidate, has gained early leads in over 67 seats.

Nitish Kumar-led NDA, which has been ruling Bihar for the past 15 years is trailing behind the Grand Alliance. It is leading in 35 seats.

Siblings- Tej Pratap Yadav and Tejashwi Yadav are leading in their respective seats. While Tejashwi Yadav is seeking re-election from the Raghopur seat in the Vaishali district, his elder brother Tej Pratap contested the Bihar assembly election 2020 from Hasanpur constituency in Samastipur district.

The majority of exit polls have predicted a big win for Tejashwi Yadav-led Grand Alliance or Mahagathbandhan, which comprises of the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), the Congress and the Left parties in the state.

Meanwhile, the incumbent Chief Minister Nitish Kumar is looking to retain office for the fourth term in this election.

If the predictions turn out to be true than 31-year-old Tejashwi Yadav will become the youngest chief minister any state in the country has had and also the third member from Lalu Prasad Yadav’s family to become the CM.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp