News Karnataka
Tuesday, September 26 2023

Patna: Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar appointed new governor of Bihar

governor of Bihar
Photo Credit : IANS

Patna: President Droupadi Murmu appointed the governors of 13 states including Bihar on Sunday.

As per the notification issued from the President office, Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar will be the new governor of Bihar. He will replace Phagu Chauhan.

Arlekar was the governor of Himachal Pradesh. The President has sent Phagu Chauhan to Meghalaya as the state’s new governor.

Earlier, Maharashtra governor Bhagat Singh Kosiyari and L-G of Ladakh Radha Krishna Mathur resigned from their posts. President Droupadi Murmu accepted their resignations and also changed the governors of 13 states.

According to the notification, Ramesh Bais who was the governor of Jharkhand, will be the new governor of Maharashtra while, retired brigadier B.D. Mishra will be the new L-G of Ladakh.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Editor's Pick

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp