News Karnataka
Monday, February 06 2023

BJP leading in 248 seats in UP, SP in 112

Photo Credit :

New Delhi: The ruling BJP was leading in 248 seats and Akhilesh Yadav’s Samajwadi Party (SP) was ahead in 112 constituencies in Uttar Pradesh, the Election Commission trends on Thursday March 10 showed.

Trends were available for 399 seats of 403 till 12 noon. The Apna Dal (Sonelal) was leading in 12 Assembly seats and Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) was leading in eight seats.

The Congress and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) were leading in two and four Assembly constituencies respectively.

Nirbal Indian Shoshit Hamara Aam Dal is leading in five Assembly seats. The Jansatta Dal Loktantrik is leading in two seats, Janata Dal (United) in one, Jansatta Dal Loktantrik in two and Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party in three.

Early vote share percentages showed — BJP has 42.38 per cent of votes counted, SP 31.64 per cent, RLD 3.37 per cent, BSP 12.77 per cent and Congress 2.47 per cent.

Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath was leading from Gorakhpur Urban seat and deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya was trailing from Sirathu.

Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav was leading from the Karhal Assembly constituency. Minister in Uttar Pradesh government Srikant Sharma was leading from Mathura.

Swami Prasad Maurya, who joined the SP before the elections, was trailing from Fazilnagar.

In Varanasi South in which Kashi Vishwanath Temple is situated, SP’s Kameshwar alias Kishan Dixit was trailing and minister in Yogi government Dr. Neelkanth Tiwari was leading.

Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party (SBSP) chief Om Prakash Rajbhar was leading from Zahoorabad.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rohan City Corp
Rohan City Corp

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp