News Karnataka
Tuesday, December 05 2023

Delhi: 9 women among 27 IAS officers to be selected as Secretary

Photo Credit : IANS

New Delhi: The Appointment Committee of the Cabinet on Thursday July 7 approved the empanelment of 27 IAS officers of different cadres of 1991 batch, including nine woman officers, for the post of Secretary or Secretary Equivalent.

The woman officers include Sumita Dawra (AP cadre), Rachna Shah (Kerala), V. Vidyavathi (Karnataka), Seema Jain (Punjab), Nivedita Shukla Verma (UP) and Debashree Mukherjee (UT) for the Secretary or Secretary Equivalent, a notification said here.

Names of Renu Gonela Pillay (Chhattisgarh), Anu Garg (Odisha), and Supriya Sahu (TN) have been approved for empanelment as Secretary Equivalent.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Editor's Pick

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp