News Karnataka
Thursday, April 18 2024

Nayab Singh Saini to replace Manohar Lal Khattar as Haryana’s next CM

Nayab Singh Saini
Photo Credit : Twitter

Nayab Singh Saini, the state president of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), is set to assume office as the next Chief Minister of Haryana. The swearing-in ceremony is scheduled for later today, where Saini, along with one Deputy Chief Minister and five other Cabinet ministers, is expected to take the oath of office.

The political landscape saw swift changes as Manohar Lal Khattar and his entire Cabinet resigned from their positions on Tuesday, amidst strains within the alliance with the Jannayak Janata Party (JJP), possibly stemming from disagreements over seat allocation.

Reports indicate that former Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar has endorsed Saini as the next chief minister of the state.

Commenting on the ongoing political dynamics, Arvind Bhardwaj, spokesperson for the Jannayak Janta Party (JJP), stated, “JJP is actively engaged in strengthening its organization and party… We also advocate for Dushyant Chautala to assume the role of Haryana’s Chief Minister. Over the past 4.5 years, we have been dedicated to serving the people of Haryana… Clarifications will be provided shortly after our internal meeting concludes, and an official statement will be issued.”

Read More :

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp