News Karnataka
Monday, April 22 2024

Adani Vizhinjam Port In Kerala Wins International Safety Award For 2023

Adani Vizhinjam Port
Photo Credit : X

AVPPL, a leading player in port management, has been recognized for its exemplary commitment to ensuring the safety and well-being of its workforce and workplaces. The British Safety Council has awarded AVPPL the International Safety Award for the calendar year 2023.

This recognition places AVPPL among the distinguished group of 269 global organizations honored in the International Safety Awards 2024, out of a total of 1,124 recipients worldwide.

Various sectors are represented among the awardees, including construction, manufacturing, oil, gas, mining, power, and utilities. The recipients hail from 49 different countries, with 269 organizations receiving a distinction, 456 receiving a Merit, and 399 receiving a Pass.

Now in its 66th year, the International Safety Awards aim to highlight and celebrate organizations worldwide that have demonstrated their dedication to preventing workplace injuries and promoting employee health during the preceding calendar year. Additionally, these awards recognize the efforts of organizations in fostering well-being and mental health in the workplace.

Ashwani Gupta, CEO of APSEZ, expressed pride in AVPPL’s achievement, stating, “This accomplishment underscores our steadfast commitment to upholding the highest safety standards across all our operations. It reflects the hard work and dedication of our entire team and reinforces our position as pioneers in establishing the safest port in the country.”

Mike Robinson, Chief Executive of the British Safety Council, emphasized the council’s vision of ensuring workplace safety and well-being globally. He congratulated AVPPL, acknowledging the collective effort of its workforce in achieving this milestone.

The International Safety Awards scheme is inclusive, welcoming organizations of all sizes and sectors, both domestically and internationally. The evaluation process involves answering a series of online inquiries regarding health and safety risk management in the previous year, assessed by an independent panel of professionals.

Organizations meeting the required standards receive a Pass, Merit, or, for exceptional submissions, a Distinction. Exceptional submissions may also be shortlisted for additional recognition in auto-entry awards, including Sector, Company, Country, and the Chief Adjudicators Award, judged by independent panels of adjudicators.

Read More :

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp