News Karnataka
Saturday, August 13 2022

Mumbai: Maha CM Eknath Shinde says 12 Shiv Sena MPs joined him

Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde
Photo Credit : IANS

Mumbai/New Delhi: Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde on Tuesday announced that 12 Shiv Sena MPs have joined him in the interest of the people of the state.

Speaking to mediapersons, he said that the 12 MPs met Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla and submitted a letter to the effect as a Shiv Sena Party Group in the Lower House.

“While Rahul Shewale is the new Shiv Sena Group Leader, Bhavana Gawali is the Chief Whip of the party in Lok Sabha,” said Shinde.

The developments came a month after a Shinde-led revolt by around 40 Shiv Sena MLAs plus 10 independents and others on June 20, which brought down the Maha Vikas Aghadi government of Shiv Sena-Nationalist Congress Party-Congress headed by then Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray.

The latest development comes as a huge setback to Thackeray, though party’s Chief Spokesperson Sanjay Raut had trashed the upcoming developments in the past two days.

The MPs who have entered the Shinde camp include — Shrikant Eknath Shinde, Rahul Shewale, Bhavana Gawali, Hemant Godse, Rajendra Gavit, Sadashiv Lokhande, Hemant Patil, Sanjay Mandlik, Dhairyasheel Mane, Shrirang Barne, Krupal Tumane and Prataprao Jadhav.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

Subscribe Newsletter

Get latest news karnataka updates on your email.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp