News Karnataka
Monday, December 11 2023

Gehlot, Pilot, Joshi in Congress’ 1st Rajasthan Candidates List

Photo Credit : IANS

New Delhi: With almost one month left for the 200 member Rajasthan assembly election, the Congress on Saturday released its first list of 33 candidates, which includes names of Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, his former deputy Sachin Pilot, senior party leader CP Joshi among others.

The Congress has named Gehlot from Saradarpur assembly seat while Pilot has been fielded from his traditional Tonk assembly seat.

The party has named Joshi from Nathdwara assembly seat, state unit chief Govind Dotasara from Lachhmangarh assembly seat, Harish Choudhary from Baytoo assembly seat.

The party has also named Divya Maderna from Osian assembly seat, Krishna Poonia from Sadulpur assembly seat.

The party has also named Bhanwar Singh Bhati, Manoj Meghwal, Amit Chachan, Rita Choudhary, Indraj Singh Gurjar, Lalt Kumar Yadav, Tikaram Julie as party candidates for the upcoming assembly elections.

Polling for the 200 member Rajasthan assembly is rescheduled on November 25 and counting of votes will take place on December 3.

The Congress is eyeing for a second consecutive term in Rajasthan and has launched several pro-people schemes in the desert state.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Editor's Pick

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp