News Karnataka
Monday, March 04 2024

Record-Breaking Win: Diya Kumari Triumphs by 71,368 Votes

Photo Credit : IANS

Jaipur : Diya Kumari, the BJP MP from Rajsamand, produced a landslide victory in the Rajasthan Assembly elections on Sunday, defeating her closest opponent in Vidyadhar Nagar by 71,368 votes, the largest victory margin in the state this time. The Jaipur princess’s victory is seen as an indication of the BJP’s growing popularity in Rajasthan. Sitaram Agarwal of the Congress came in much second with 89,780 votes.

Diya Kumari credited the people of Vidyadhar Nagar for her massive vitory.

“This victory is not just mine, but of all the residents of Vidyadhar Nagar… every brother, sister and daughter, and all the party workers who worked tirelessly to provide me with this golden opportunity to serve the people of this constituency. I am committed to serve the people of Vidyadhar Nagar, and will make every possible effort for the development of the area,” she said.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp