News Karnataka
Monday, October 03 2022
Uttar Pradesh

UP: 14 IAS officers transferred, 10 districts get new Chiefs

Yogi adityanath
Photo Credit : IANS

Lucknow: The Yogi Adityanath government in Uttar Pradesh has transferred 14 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers, including District Magistrates (DMs) of 10 districts.

According to the official statement, Hardoi, Barabanki, Mirzapur, Ghazipur, Agra, Chandauli, Mathura, Pilibhit, Bhadohi and Sant Kabir Nagar have got new DMs late on the evening of Saturday September 17.

Barabanki DM Adarsh Singh has been appointed as Commissioner In-charge of Jhansi division; Ghazipur DM Mangla Prasad Singh has been made the new Hardoi DM.

Avinash Singh, the Hardoi DM, is the new Barabanki DM, while Sant Kabir Nagar DM Divya Mittal has been made the new Mirzapur DM.

Bhadohi DM Aryaka Akhoury has been made the new Ghazipur DM while Navneet Singh Chahal, Mathura DM, has been made the new Agra DM.

Varanasi Development Authority’s Vice-Chairman, Isha Duhan has been made the new DM of Chandauli. Pilibhit DM Pulkit Khare has been made the DM of Mathura and Mirzapur DM Praveen Kumar has been made the new Pilibhit DM.

Aligarh Municipal Corporation Commissioner Gaurang Rathi has been made the Bhadohi DM.

Gorakhpur Development Authority Vice-Chairman, Prem Ranjan Singh got the charge of Sant Kabir Nagar DM.

Agra DM Prabhu Narayan Singh has been made Secretary in the Revenue Department.

Apart from this, Relief Commissioner and Revenue Department Secretary Ranveer Prasad has also been assigned the responsibility of Housing Commissioner, and Housing Commissioner Ajay Chauhan has been posted as Secretary, Public Works Department.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Visit 7Jackpots and find the best online casinos in India! Play the most popular casino games for real money!

Find the best odds at 10Cric and ipl betting 2021! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp