News Karnataka
Sunday, February 25 2024

Voting begins in 95 seats in 2nd phase of LS polls

Photo Credit :


New Delhi: Voting began on Thursday across 95 Lok Sabha constituencies spread over 12 states and Union Territories as the second phase of the mega seven-phase electoral exercise kicked off.

Voting for electing MLAs in 35 of Odisha’s 147 assembly seats also started along with polling for five of the state’s 21 Lok Sabha constituencies. In these constituencies, electors will cast two votes each.

A total of 97 seats across 13 states were slated to see voting in the phase, but the election in Tamil Nadu’s Vellore has been rescinded and polling to Tripura East has been deferred to the third round on April 23.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp