News Karnataka
Monday, February 26 2024

Bagalakote: Heat of rebellion at Teradal in Cong, BJP

Photo Credit : IANS

Bagalkote: In Teradal Assembly constituency, the nomination papers of 19 members were accepted. As many as 12 candidates are left in the fray as seven withdrew their nominations in the last 30 minutes.

Siddu Savadi (BJP), Siddu Konnur (Congress), Dr. Padmajeet Nadagouda Patil (Independent), Suresh Madiwala JD (S), Arjuna Halagigowda (Aam Aadmi), Vittal Gunadala (SDPI), Dharappa Danagowda (KRS), Ambadas K Murthy (Independent), Santosh Hanagandi (Independent), Abbasali Mulla (RPI), Shivananda Mahalinga Hagadi (Independent) and Adiveppa Uddappagol (Independent) are the other candidates in the fray.

Both the Congress and the BJP were in the heat of the rebellion. This time, all the rebel candidates of the BJP have withdrawn their nominations in the fray, while the Congress has fielded Dr. Padmajit Nadagouda Patil is all set to enter the fray as a rebel candidate.

Of the 19 members, BJP’s rebel candidates Rajendra Ambali, Basavaraj Balikai and Kiran Kumar Desai withdrew their nominations, while Congress rebel candidate Dr. Belagali, SDPI’s second candidate Parshuram Maitri and independent candidate Raju Bilagi withdrew their nominations.

Share this:
Support NewsKarnataka's quality independent journalism with a small contribution.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Find the best odds at 10Cric and IPL Betting 2023! Signup today and get up to a 100% deposit bonus.

To get the latest news on WhatsApp